The Institute of Medical Humanities publishes News and Views from the IMH monthly.

Department News

2015 Recipients of GSBS Scholarship and Teaching Excellence Awards

December, 2015

Please join us in congratulating the following students and faculty for being the recipients of this year’s GSBS Scholarship and Teaching Excellence Awards.

2015 Medical Humanities Students Receiving Scholarship Awards

  • Rimma Osipov, Amerisa Waters:  Medical Humanities Endowed Scholarship ($1,000)
  • Rimma Osipov, Imanni Sheppard, Brenda Wilson:  Harry Huntt Ransom Fellowship Award in the Medical Humanities ($2,000)
  • Peggy Determeyer:  William Bennett Bean Scholarship in the Medical Humanities ($1,000) 
  • Joseph Mandala and Amerisa Waters:  Dr. David C.  Eiland, Jr. Scholarship Award in Health Care and Humanities ($2,000 + plaque) 
  • Amerisa Waters:  Jason E. Perlman Research Award 
  • Heather Pearcy:  Chester R. Burns Institute for the Medical Humanities Alumni Award ($4,000 + plaque)
  • Rimma Osipov: Ann and John Hamilton Endowed Scholarship
  • Imanni Sheppard:  Curtis W. Lambert Scholarship

2015 Medical Humanities Graduate Program Teaching Excellence Award

  • Dr. Jerome Crowder
The UTMB Health Institute for the Medical Humanities 301 University Blvd, Primary Care Pavilion Ste 2.301, Galveston TX 77555-1311 (409) 772-2376. Copyright © 2014-15 The University of Texas Medical Branch. Please review our privacy policy and Internet guidelines.